Quotes that will put a smile of your face…

Standard

I love reading quotes in my free time, they each have a special meaning behind each word, and it is from these quotes that you can trully understand life.

Here are some of my favourite quotes:
Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you don’t mind, it doesn’t matter.
Mark Twain

Age is not a particularly interesting subject. Anyone can get old. All you have to do is live long enough.
Don Marquis
A diplomat is a man who always remembers a woman’s birthday but never remembers her age.
Robert Frost

In youth we run into difficulties. In old age difficulties run into us.
Beverly Sills

Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.
Albert Camus

Friends and good manners will carry you where money won’t go.
Margaret Walker

I value the friend who for me finds time on his calendar, but I cherish the friend who for me does not consult his calendar.
Robert Brault

Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment. q
Buddha

Every man dies. Not every man really lives.
William Wallace

He who has a why to live can bear almost any how.
Friedrich Nietzsche

I have a simple philosophy: Fill what’s empty. Empty what’s full. Scratch where it itches.
Alice Roosevelt Longworth

I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.
John Burroughs

Finally my favourite quote of all time:

Life is a dream for the wise, a game for the fool, a comedy for the rich, a tragedy for the poor.
Sholom Aleichem

Leave a Reply

